You are here: AU  Students  Studies Subject portals Nanoscience Teaching Curriculum and academic calendar

Curriculum and academic calendar

Academic calendar

Teaching and examination periods 2016-17

Introduction for new studentsWednesday 24 August - Friday 26 Augustweek 34
1st QuarterMonday 29 August - Friday 14 Octoberweek 35-41
Examination periodWednesday 19 October - Wednesday 2 Novemberweek 42-44
Re-examination periodThursday 29 December - Friday 20 Januaryweek 52-3
2nd QuarterThursday 3 November - Wednesday 21 Decemberweek 44-51
Examination periodThursday 29 December - Friday 20 Januaryweek 52-3
Re-examination periodWednesday 15 March - Wednesday 29 Marchweek 11-13
3rd QuarterMonday 23 January - Friday 10 Marchweek 4-10
Examination periodWednesday 15 March - Wednesday 29 Marchweek 11-13
Re-examination periodFriday 2 June - Friday 30 Juneweek 22-26
4th QuarterThursday 30 March - Friday 26 Mayweek 13-21
Examination periodFriday 2 June - Friday 30 Juneweek 22-26
Re-examination periodTuesday 1 August - Tuesday 22 Augustweek 31-34
  • Teaching can take place outside the periods mentioned, e.g. field courses and courses planned as intensive programmes. In addition to the usual public holidays, there is no teaching on the Wednesday before and the Tuesday after Easter. Exams can be scheduled in weekends as well.

Teaching and examination periods 2015-16

Introduction for new students Wednesday 19 August - Friday 21 August week 34
1st Quarter Monday 24 August - Friday 9 October week 35-41
Examination period Wednesday 14 October - Wednesday 28 October week 42-44
Re-examination period Monday 28 December - Saturday 23 January week 52-4
2nd Quarter Thursday 29 October - Wednesday 16 December week 44-51
Examination period Monday 28 December - Saturday 23 January week 52-4
Re-examination period Wednesday 16 March - Wednesday 6 April week 12-15
3rd Quarter Monday 25 January - Friday 11 March week 4-10
Examination period Wednesday 16 March - Wednesday 6 April week 11-14
Re-examination period Friday 3 June - Friday 1 July week 22-26
4th Quarter Thursday 7 April - Monday 30 May week 14-22
Examination period Friday 3 June - Friday 1 July week 23-26
Re-examination period Saturday 1 August - Saturday 22 August week 31-33
  • Teaching can take place outside the periods mentioned, e.g. field courses and courses planned as intensive programmes. In addition to the usual public holidays, there is no teaching on the Wednesday before and the Tuesday after Easter. Exams can be scheduled in weekends as well.

Teaching and examination periods 2017-18


1st semesterMonday 28 August - Saturday 9 Decemberweek 35-49
Exam period:Tuesday 2 January - Saturday 27 Januaryweek 1-4
Only for Molecular Medicine:
Exam period:
Monday 18 December - Saturday 27 Januaryweek 51-4
Lecture-free period:Monday 16 October - Saturday 21 Octoberweek 42
2nd semesterMonday 29 January - Saturday 19 Mayweek 5-20
Exam period:Friday 1 June - Saturday 30 Juneweek 22-26
Lecture-free period:Monday 26 March - Saturday 31 Marchweek 13
  • Teaching can take place outside the periods mentioned, e.g. field courses and courses planned as intensive programmes.
    The lecture-free periods are not holidays, but they are reserved for other course activities, e.g. field courses. Reexams can take place in the lecture-free period in spring, i.e. Monday-Wednesday before Easter and Saturday 31 March.
    Exams can be scheduled in weekends as well.

Find your timetable

Below you will find timetables for all courses in either autumn or spring.

In the right column, you can find your personal timetable by typing your student number (which typically starts with 201xxxxxx).

If you have questions you can contact the Teaching Office: undervisning.ST@au.dk