Elective courses 2023

You have the option to choose electives for your 5th semester.
To help you through the process, we kindly invite you to an online information meeting on April 19th at 16.15-17:15. To access the meeting click here

At the meeting, the student counselors will go through the practical information and rules. Additionally, the director of Study Mogens Dilling-Hansen will give you an overview of academic considerations to keep in mind.

The information is followed by three presentation rounds by the course coordinators in separate Zoom-rooms. The Zoom-links are available here.

Elective course Course coordinator Email Zoom link
Creativity at work Bart Verwaeren bart.verwaeren@mgmt.au.dk https://aarhusuniversity.zoom.us/j/62177977262
Global Business Strategy Yulia Muratova yulia.muratova@mgmt.au.dk https://aarhusuniversity.zoom.us/j/67372206341
Simulating Social and Business Processes with Agent-based Models Arthur Hjorth arthur@mgmt.au.dk    https://aarhusuniversity.zoom.us/my/arthurhjorth
Investments and Corporate Finance Stefan Hirth shirth@econ.au.dk https://aarhusuniversity.zoom.us/j/66929442212
Social Media Marketing Susanne Pedersen  suspe@mgmt.au.dk    https://aarhusuniversity.zoom.us/j/64272958196
Real Estate Economics Anna Piil Damm apd@econ.au.dk https://aarhusuniversity.zoom.us/j/69587564887
Social Marketing Management Johan Hjorth Jacobsen cmoh@mgmt.au.dk https://aarhusuniversity.zoom.us/j/65318481574
Introduction to Empirical Economics Simon Tranberg Bodilsen sibo@econ.au.dk https://aarhusuniversity.zoom.us/j/61378067138
Modellering inden for Prescriptive Analytics Sune Lauth Gadegaard sgadegaard@econ.au.dk https://aarhusuniversity.zoom.us/j/65980104156
Social Entrepreneurship - The Future of Doing Business Nicole Siebold nicole.siebold@mgmt.au.dk https://aarhusuniversity.zoom.us/j/64087349581
Management Control Systems: Concepts and Cases Stefan Schaper stefan.schaper@mgmt.au.dk https://aarhusuniversity.zoom.us/j/69087955500
Supply Chain Management and Sustainability Marcel Turkensteen matu@econ.au.dk https://aarhusuniversity.zoom.us/j/65734767454
Introduction to Machine Learning Guðmundur Stefán Guðmundsson gsgudmundsson@econ.au.dk YouTube video presentation
Financial Statement Analysis Yuan Li yuanli@econ.au.dk YouTube video presentation
Ledelses - og organisationskommunikation Birte Asmuss asmuss@mgmt.au.dk https://aarhusuniversity.zoom.us/j/62547327678?from=addon
Sustainable Production and Consumption - The Cross Disciplinary Challenge Jessica Aschemann-Witzel  jeaw@mgmt.au.dk> YouTube video presentation
International Trade Luca Macedoni lmacedoni@econ.au.dk YouTube video presentation
Warehouse Management Sanne Wøhlk sanw@econ.au.dk YouTube video presentation
Regnskabsanalyse & Værdiansættelse Finn Schøler  fsc@econ.au.dk https://aarhusuniversity.zoom.us/j/62614148638
Forhandlingsteknik Niels Hansen nh@mgmt.au.dk https://aarhusuniversity.zoom.us/j/62146251917

Behavioural Finance

Christoph Merkle

cmerkle@econ.au.dk

https://aarhusuniversity.zoom.us/j/63631636076

Firms in the Global Market Place Jackie M.L. Chan jmlchan@econ.au.dk YouTube video presentation
The Chinese Economy Jackie M.L. Chan
jmlchan@econ.au.dk
YouTube video presentation
Big data analytics for managers Oana Vuculescu oana@mgmt.au.dk https://aarhusuniversity.zoom.us/j/63992587166