The Trans Atlantic Science Student Exchange Program (TASSEP) was founded in 1993 by a consortium of American and European universities. The purpose of the programme was and is to increase exchange opportunities for European natural sciences students to several North American universities. The Faculty of Science and Technology at Aarhus University has participated in the programme since its founding. Today, the TASSEP network includes seven Canadian, nine American and nineteen European partner universities. The programme is open to student from Science and Technology.

Canadian partner universities

University of Calgary, i Alberta (not available for engineering students)

McMaster University, Hamilton i Ontario (not available for engineering or computer science students)

Queen's University, Kingston i Ontario (not available for engineering or applied sciences students)

Universite de Montreal, Montreal i Quebec (not available for engineering students)

University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon i Saskatchewan

American partner universities

University of Florida, Gainesville i Florida

The University of Oregon, Eugene i Oregon (not available for engineering students)

How to apply

Application deadline for the TASSEP Network is 1 December 2021.

You must select and prioritize at least four institutions from the TASSEP network that you are interested in attending. An average mark above 9 on the 7-point grading scale is required. 

The application must include

  • Application form and Learning Agreement (Find form here)  
  • Advance approval of your first priority from the Board of Studies (apply via mit.au.dk - beware of processing time up to 6 weeks) Read more about advance approval on your study portal
  • Signed addendum stating that your will not refuse the potentially proposed destination (1, 2 or 3 priority)

Send your application and required documentation in one complete PDF to mobility.nat-tech@au.dk

For more information about TASSEP and the possibilities for exchange to USA or Canada contact  

- Administrative International Coordinator, Mette Glerup Thomsen: mgt@au.dk.

- Academic International Coordinator, Frans Mulder: fmulder@chem.au.dk.