Department of Theology Board of Studies

The board of studies is an elected body that, in collaboration with the director of studies and the AU Studies administration, manages courses and exams. Among other things, your board of studies processes the case if you apply for exemption exemptions to rules, credit transfer, preliminary approval of courses in other places (including when studying abroad) or any other deviation from the academic regulations or the decisions concerning exams.

The board of studies also provides input and proposes changes to the academic regulations, ensures that the programs develops its course offerings and teaching, and follows up on course evaluations.

Members and election

The board of studies comprises an equal number of academic staff and student representatives, so this is also where you as student can influence the conditions of your studies.

Find information about nomination and election here: Elections at AU


The Board of Studies, Culture and Society
Aarhus University
Tåsingegade 3
8000 Århus C.

Enquiries to the board of studies about, for example: Agenda, invitations, etc. must be sent to

Applications to the board of studies must be submitted using the forms below.

Members of the Board of studies

Staff representatives

Alternate staff representatives

Student representatives

  • Jon Asnæs Kattrup  (Deputy chairman of the board of studies)
  • Elisabeth Roland Christensen
  • Søren Schrøder

Alternate student representatives

  • Søren Lund Holst


  • Rasmus Søgaard Christensen
  • Mathias Tidemand Sørensen
  • Emil Vestergaard Klausen